You are here

Medical Students' Society of McGill University (MSS) Class Council

The Medical Students' Society (MSS) represents the interests of students working towards the M.D.,C.M. degree and enrolled in the Faculty of Medicine of McGill University.  It serves to promote the views of its members in all dealings with the Faculty of Medicine of McGill University, McGill University, and the community at large.

The MSS serves to encourage interaction between its members and to disseminate information pertinent to the academic, professional and cultural enrichment of all its members.  Furthermore, the MSS coordinates and promotes the formation and functioning of Society organizations, clubs, and committees.

The General Council of the Medical Students' Society of McGill University (MSS) is the governing body whose role is to legislate and execute all regulations and enactments of the Society. The General Council transacts all business and engages in all affairs of the Society in the name of the Society.

The Executive Council consists of the Officers of the Society, all of whom are also members of the General Council. Also, each medical class elects its own Class Council.

The General Assembly, composed of all active members of the Society, has full authority over the Society. Thus, the General and Executive Councils are bound by all decisions made by a General Assembly.

A detailed description of the General Assembly, General Council, Executive Council and the four Class Councils can be found in Article 4 of the MSS Constitution (available online).

  • Doulia Hamad (2014-2015)
  • Nebras Warsi (2013-2014)
  • Claudéle Brault & Kapil Sareen-Khanna (2014-2015)
  • Daniel Peretz (2014-2015)
  • Matthew Slimovitch (2014-2015)
  • Hubert Dufour-Neyron & Jules Eustache (2014-2015)
  • Colm McCarthy (2010-2011)
  • Pedram Mossallanejad (2014-2015)
  • Gianni Giancaspro & Marika Sevigny (2014-2015)
  • Daniel Jones (2014-2015)
Gianni Giancaspro & Marika Sevigny
  • Laura Baker & Shauna Bassel (2014-2015)