Wellness Committee

The goal of the Medical Student Wellness Committee (MSW) is to promote mental, physical, nutritional and overall health for all medical students of McGill’s Faculty of medicine.

ISA Assessment Statement

The Independent Student Assessment performed in 2014 for Accreditation resulted in some key areas for improvement involving student wellness. Areas of weakness included lack of a healthy lifestyle, insufficient time to attend to personal matters such as GP checkups as well as hesitation to take absences for health related matters.

The MSW hopes to address all of these issues in the future by better integrating wellness throughout the curriculum, within faculty policy, and extracurricular activities and resources


Bianca Sarkis – President of the MSW
Namta Gupta, M.D. – Assistant Dean, Student Affairs
Elizabeth Lefebvre – Career Advisor

Trained Sentinels

Katherine Backman 2016 katherine.backman@gmail.com
Raha Jahani 2017 raha.jahani@mail.mcgill.ca
Vanessa Knight 2017 vanessa.knight@mail.mcgill.ca
Erin Luxenberg 2017 erin.luxenberg@mail.mcgill.ca
Emilie Ma 2017 xiao.h.ma@mail.mcgill.ca
Tanguy Reny 2017 tanguy.reny@mail.mcgill.ca
Christina Weisstock 2017 christina.weisstock@mail.mcgill.ca
Doulia Hamad 2017 doulia.hamad@mail.mcgill.ca
Anaelle Massenet 2018 anaelle.massenet@mail.mcgill.ca
Marilou Caron-Cantin 2018 Marilou.caron-cantin@mail.mcgill.ca
David D’Arienzo 2018 david.darienzo@mail.mcgill.ca
Alexandra Di Lazzaro 2018 Alexandra.dilazzaro@mail.mcgill.ca
Valerie Henderson 2018 valerie.henderson@mail.mcgill.ca
Jake Levy 2018 jake.levy@mail.mcgill.ca
Marlee Parsons 2018 Marlee.parsons@mail.mcgill.ca
Shamira Pira 2018 shamira.pira@mail.mcgill.ca
Emilie Poitout 2018 emilie.poitout@mail.mcgill.ca
Nicola Smith 2018 nicola.smith2@mail.mcgill.ca
Lahoud Touma 2018 lhoud.touma@mail.mcgill.ca
Corrado De Marco 2018 corrado.demarco@mail.mcgill.ca
Yang Guo 2018 yang.guo2@mail.mcgill.ca
Karen Tam 2018 karen.tam@mail.mcgill.ca
Veronica Hebert-Murakami 2018 Veronica.hebert-murakami@mail.mcgill.ca
Isabella Albanese 2018 lhoud.touma@mail.mcgill.ca
Burnett Johnston 2019 burnett.johnston@mail.mcgill.ca
Asli Buyukkurt 2019 asli.buyukkurt@mail.mcgill.ca
Natasha Caminsky 2019 natasha.caminsky@mail.mcgill.ca
Justin Desroches 2019 justin.desroches@mail.mcgill.ca
Abdelhakim Khellaf 2019 abdelhakim.khellaf@mail.mcgill.ca
Samantha Kinley 2019 Samantha.kinley@mail.mcgill.ca
Aurélie Laroque 2019 aurelie.laroque@mail.mcgill.ca
Xin Mei Liu 2019 xinmei.liu@mail.mcgill.ca
Yan Jiao Liu 2019 yan.j.liu@mail.mcgill.ca
Lucy Luo 2019 lucy.luo@mail.mcgill.ca
Maxime Masson 2019 maxime.masson@mail.mcgill.ca
Vincent Peck 2019 vincent.peck@mail.mcgill.ca
Marc-Antoine Ricard 2019 marc-antoine.ricard@mail.mcgill.ca
Yi Tong 2019 yi.tong@mail.mcgill.ca
Kristina Wang 2019 Krystyna.wang@mail.mcgill.ca
Emily Parkinson 2019 emily.parkinson@mail.mcgill.ca
Evangeline Seganathy 2019 evangeline.seganathy@mail.mcgill.ca
Hao Cheng Shen 2019 hao.c.shen@mail.mcgill.ca
Julien Rousseau 2019 julien.rousseau@mail.mcgill.ca
Mai Abdel-Azim 2020 mai.abdel-azim@mail.mcgill.ca
Charmin Bang 2020 chul.bang@mail.mcgill.ca
Maxim Bastarache 2020 maxim.bastarache@mail.mcgill.ca
Rockey Chen 2020 rockey.chen@mail.mcgill.ca
Paola Moresoli 2020 paola.moresoli@mail.mcgill.ca
Tania Sasson 2020 tania.sasson@mail.mcgill.ca
Vanessa Tabry 2020 vanessa.tabry@mail.mcgill.ca
Sarah Zahabi 2020 sarah.zahabi@mail.mcgill.ca
Rea Konci 2020 rea.konci@mail.mcgill.ca
Alyssa Biage 2020 alyssa.biage@mail.mcgill.ca
Debra Dawson 2020 Debra.dawson@mail.mcgill.ca
Aidan Steinmetz-Wood 2020 aidan.steinmetz-wood@mail.mcgill.ca
Antoine Ricard-Lacombe 2020 antoine.ricard-lacombe@mail.mcgill.ca
Annie Chabot 2020 annie.chabot@mail.mcgill.ca
Amanda Try 2020 amanda.try@mail.mcgill.ca
Caroline Franck 2020 caroline.franck@mail.mcgill.ca
Dinela Rushani 2020 dinela.rushani@mail.mcgill.ca
Antoine Normandin 2020 antoine.normandin@mail.mcgill.ca
Charlotte Rosen 2020 charlotte.rosen@mail.mcgill.ca
Siwen Jin 2020 si.jin@mail.mcgill.ca
Noémie Pothier 2020 noemie.pothier@mail.mcgill.ca
David Lasry 2020 david.lasry2@mail.mcgill.ca
Sonia Anchouche 2020 sonia.anchouche@mail.mcgill.ca
Clarence Guilbault 2020 clarence.guilbault@mail.mcgill.ca
Anne Yin 2020 anne.yin@mail.mcgill.ca
Kenza Rahmouni El Idrissi 2020 kenza.rahmounielidrissi@mail.mcgill.ca
Henri Sasseville 2020 henri.sasseville@mail.mcgill.ca
Marianne Cote-Olijnyk 2020 marianne.cote-olijnyk@mail.mcgill.ca
Jarred Slimovitch 2020 jarred.slimovitch@mail.mcgill.ca
Sarah Zhou 2020 sarah.zhou@mail.mcgill.ca
Yusing Gu 2020 yusing.gu@mail.mcgill.ca
Chloe Xu 2020 chloe.xu@mail.mcgill.ca
Leila Farahdel 2020 Leila.farahdel@mail.mcgill.ca
Francois Lagace 2020 Francois.lagace@mail.mcgill.ca
Emily Yung 2020 emily.yung@mail.mcgill.ca
Heather Whittaker 2021 heather.whittaker@mail.mcgill.ca
Esther Kang 2021 shin.h.kang@mail.mcgill.ca
Hrishov Sarker 2021 hrishov.sarker@mail.mcgill.ca
Anjellica Chen 2021 anjellica.chen@mail.mcgill.ca
Ellen Dunbar-Lavoie 2021 ellen.dunbar-lavoie@mail.mcgill.ca
Krislia Cunningham 2021 Krislia.cunningham@mail.mcgill.ca
Faizan Mansoory 2021 faizan.mansoory@mail.mcgill.ca
Jimmy Hsu 2021 ming-yang.hsu@mail.mcgill.ca
Ghizlane Moussaoui 2021 ghizlane.moussaoui@mail.mcgill.ca
Tarsan Sangarapillai 2021 tarsan.sangarapillai@mail.mcgill.ca
Eric Harvey 2021 Eric.harvey@mail.mcgill.ca
You Jia Zhong 2021 you.zhong@mail.mcgill.ca
Jenny Xinyu Ji 2021 xinyu.ji@mail.mcgill.ca
Julie De Meulemeester 2021 julie.demeulemeester@mail.mcgill.ca
Raheem Remtulla 2021 raheem.remtulla@mail.mcgill.ca
Janet Chan 2021 janet.chan3@mail.mcgill.ca

Contact Us!

Personal information will be kept confidential, the only purpose is to update you on your comments, suggestions, initiatives, etc.

    Useful Links

    Make an appointment with Pascale Gendreau – Wellness Consultant
    Daytime counseling for UGME/Dentistry
    Evening and morning counseling for MED-3s and MED-4s

    Font Resize
    Skip to toolbar